I’m bored


I’m bored.

That is the answer I get a lot from clients and friends when asking why they do something that is not good for them. So, because they are bored, they do things that hurt them and others?

Really? Wow! How selfish.

Everyone gets bored. I get bored myself. But there are better ways to use your time when you are bored than succumbing to your vices.

A few years ago, I would get bored after work at times. One of the ways I passed the time, productively, is that I learned to build golf clubs. I read all I could from different online sources and am now able to build clubs, re-grip them and fix broken shafts.

I could have let my vices take over and indulged in behavior that would hurt my relationships and not move me toward my goals. But, I didn’t. I searched out a positive outlet for my boredom.

What do you do when you are bored? Does it help your meet your goals or is it a vice that you are indulging?

I look forward to your comments.

Leave a Reply

