2012 Updates


2012 is now in full swing and I would like to take the time to announce a few updates to my business. The first is that I will donate 10% of any sale (specials not included) to charity. Second, I am adding programs to my coaching. I am also working on a new book project. Finally, I will be more public speaking this year.

I believe we all should give to our community. I do that individually, but I want to take it a step further. So, I will donate 10% of all sales (specials not included) to charity. This includes coaching, book sales and consulting fees. I have devised a list of charities that I will be donating to.

  • January, February and March I will donate to the Ronald McDonald House. There were a comfort to my family when we needed them and have been to my niece and her family as well
  • April, May and June I will donate to the Wounded Warrior Project. We would not be free if wasn’t for these brave men and women.
  • July, August and September I will donate to Brock Hughes Free Clinic. This is a local charity.
  • October, November and December I will donate to Lost Dog and Cat Rescue Foundation. I love animals (especially dogs) and want to ensure that as many are rescued as possible.

I want my business to give to the community to make this a better place for everyone.

I am working on adding different programs in my coaching practice. The first is a four week one on one time management course. You can see more details on my Coaching Packages page. I am working on a few others so stay tuned for updates. If there is a program you would like to see implemented or designed, leave a comment and I will see what I can do.

I am working on new book project. In this book, I will look a little at what caused me to get into coaching and the tools and some of the processes I used to  overcome depression and divorce to get where I am now. It will be a self help book for living your dream life.

Finally, I will be doing more public speaking. If you know of a group, church or club that needs speakers, have them contact me. For clubs, church and organizations, I will speak on an agreed upon topic for free.

As I have stated in my newsletter, I want to make 2012 our best year ever. I think these steps will help achieve that for not only us, but for our communities as well.

Leave a Reply

