What’s Holding You Back from Your Dream Life?


Are you living your dream life?  If not, why aren’t you?  People tend to let life’s circumstances dictate their life instead of their life dictating circumstances.  There are behaviors that you can change to live your dream life.  First, rid yourself of self limiting beliefs.  Second, don’t make excuses.  Finally, do what is right instead of what is expedient.

Self limiting beliefs are beliefs that rob you of your dream life.  They could be “I’m not good enough”, “I can’t do that”, “I don’t have the time”, etc.  Positive thinking leads to positive actions.  By focusing on the positive, you will have a more positive outlook.  This positive outlook will allow to deal with things that would normally prevent you from having your dream life.

Excuses are easy to come up with, but prevent change.  When faced with the opportunity for positive change, you can either embrace it or make an excuse why not to change.  Excuses kill personal growth and insight.  Real change only comes when you are committed to personal growth.

Finally, do what is right is instead of what is expedient.  Doing what is right takes effort, but is always worth the price in the long run.  Doing what is expedient may be faster and easier, but will leave you missing the dream life you desire.

A personal coach can help illuminate the self limiting beliefs, excuses and guide you to doing what is right to achieve your dream life.  Why not sign up for a free coaching session to see how coaching can help you?

7 thoughts on “What’s Holding You Back from Your Dream Life?

  1. Heya i am for the first time here. I found this board and I find It really useful & it helped me out much. I hope to give something back and aid others like you aided me.

  2. I have not checked in here for a while as I thought it was getting boring, but the last several posts are good quality so I guess I¡¦ll add you back to my everyday bloglist. You deserve it friend 🙂

  3. Pingback: URL
  4. Pingback: URL

Leave a Reply

