Reflections


Reflections of the Past Year, the Present and the Upcoming Year

As we near the end of one year and the start of the New Year, I start to reflect on the past, present and what I want for the future.  This past year has been filled with personal tragedies that I have had to overcome.  By overcoming and dealing with these tragedies, I have become a stronger person and my faith in God has been strengthened.  I made it through these tragedies by using my support system of family, Christian counselors and coaches.  Each role offered a unique perspective and support style for me.  I hope to have a better year next year by utilizing the same support system for the normal issues that life may throw my way.

Your Past, Present and Future

Do you have a support system to help you deal with life’s issues?  If not, reach out and connect with a few people that you can really trust to be your support system.  Do you have a coach or mentor to cheer you on and provide insight that you may not have yourself?  If not, start a search for someone that you are comfortable with to coach or mentor you.

How do feel about where you are at in your life now?  Are you happy?  Is your life balanced, with all areas in harmony?  If so, you are very fortunate.  If not, a coach or different support system may be able to help.  With the New Year coming up, it is a fantastic time to start a self improvement regime.  Why not investigate using a coach to improve areas in your life that are out of balance?

A good coach will support you and your goals and provide positive feedback as you achieve them.  Your coach will work with you to develop action plans to deal with any issues you want to work on.  I start off my clients with a Personalized Vision Statement that we develop during the first session.  If you would like to see my style and if we are good fit, I offer a free session that we can develop an action for an issue or problem you are facing.  After the session, and reviewing the action plan, you can decide if we are good fit.  If you choose to work with me, then we work on the Personalized Vision Statement and your Action Plan.

Have a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

Donald

Leave a Reply

